Economic Development

The Watkins Economic Development Authority was established to assist new and existing businesses to expand or relocate in Watkins.  A seven-member Board of Directors, appointed by the City Council, operates the EDA. 

The EDA Board meets the second Monday of every month at 7:00 pm in the Watkins City Hall. 

Board members are:

President:         Dave Neisen                 Term Expires:  1-1-2019
Vice Pres:         Sandy Hansen               Term Expires:  1-1-2014
Treasurer:         Gary Verbovanec           Term Expires:  1-1-2019
Asst. Treas:       Deb Kramer                 
Secretary:          Jeanette Neidhardt
Members:          Dan Flaschenriem         Term Expires:  1-1-2017
                        Melody Gertken            Term Expires:  1-1-2017
                        Chuck Unterberger        Term Expires:  1-1-2016
                        Dennis Loch                  Term Expires:  1-1-2015

For more information on the EDA, Click on Economic Development or contact City Hall at 320-764-6400.