APPROVED MINUTES WATKINS CITY COUNCIL THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2022

Mayor Rowan called the special meeting to order at 7 p.m. at City Hall.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mayor Chris Rowan, Sue Unterberger, Tootz Tschumperlin, Marc Wirz

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

One vacancy exists.

Others: Brenda Carlson, Deputy Clerk Sarah Krone and Clerk Deb Kramer

Purpose of the meeting was to canvas the November 8, 2022 election results.

The election results for the General and Special Election were reviewed.

MOTION BY WIRZ TO ADOPT RESOLUTION NO. 2022-33, RESOLUTION DECLARING 2022 GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS, SECONDED BY UNTERBERGER. MOTION CARRIED.

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-33

CITY OF WATKINS

MEEKER COUNTY, MINNESOTA

A RESOLUTION DECLARING 2022 GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS

WHEREAS, the Regular City Election was held at the General Election on Tuesday, November 08, 2022 to vote on offices for the Mayor, two 4-year Council positions, and special election to fill a council term expiring January 2, 2023 and the official returns of the election judges were presented, and;

WHEREAS, at 7:00 a.m. on Election Day there were 559 registered voters, and;

WHEREAS, on Election Day, 348 voters cast ballots, and;

WHEREAS, said returns were duly examined, approved, and placed on file in the Office of the City Clerk.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Watkins City Council that it is hereby found, determined, and declared that the Regular City Election held in and for the City of Watkins on Tuesday, November 08, 2022 was in all respects duly held and the returns thereof have been duly canvassed, the votes cast at said election were:

usseu, the votes cust at sala e			
MAYOR	Chris Rowan		286
	Write-In	19	
COUNCIL (4-year Term –2 E	lected)		
	Kathleen (Tootz) Tschumperlin	163	
	Brenda Carlson		170
	Stephanie Eder		133
	Jennifer Nieland	94	
	Write-In	4	
SPECIAL ELECTION TO FILL A	A COUNCIL TERM EXPIRING JANUARY.	2, 2023 –	Write-In
	Stephanie Eder		3
	Jennifer Nieland	1	
	Brenda Carlson		8
	Mike Lease		1
	Lucas Donnay		1
	Michelle Bengston	1	
	Michelle Garmon	1	
	Sherri Blonigen		1
	Dave Hokanson		2
	Jerry Oster	2	
	Marc Wirz	1	
	Dennis Loch		1
	Frank Eder	1	

IT IS HEREBY FO	UND AND DECLARED th	at the following candidates for the office of Mayor and (Council elected at the November 08,
2022 Regular City Election	for the respective terms	is as follows:	
Mayor	2-Year Term	Chris Rowan	
Council	4-Year Term	Kathleen (Tootz) Tschumperlin	
Council	4-Year Term	Brenda Carlson	
IT IS HEREBY FO	UND AND DECLARED th	at the following write-in for the special election to fill a c	council term starting upon
certification and expire Jan	uary 2, 2023 is as follow	vs:	
Term to expire January 2, 2	023 Brend	la Carlson	
This foregoing resolution w	•	y of November, 2022 on a motion by Councilor	, seconded by Councilor
ATTEST: (SEAL)			
Chris Rowan, Mayor	_	Debra S. Kramer, Clerk	
MOTION BY WIRZ T	O ADJOURN THE	MEETING, SECONDED BY UNTERBERGER.	MOTION CARRIED.
Adjourned at 7:02 p	.m.		
Submitted by			
Deb Kramer			
Clerk			
ATTEST:			
Chris Rowan			
Mayor			